She’s Growing Up

There comes a time in a dad’s life, if they have a daughter, when the dad has to come to grips with the fact that his daughter is growing up. I’m at that time in my life right now and I’m not too sure if I’m coming to grips with it very well.

My daughter, is of course getting older each day. That’s normal and not to hard to handle. But, with that she’s becoming so much more mature acting and looking more like a woman instead of just a little girl. And, in addition to that now, there’s a boyfriend. It’s the first one. I guess that’s what I struggle with the most. I don’t have any real reason to be concerned other than just she’s my daughter and he’s a guy. He seems like a good guy though.

I pray that God gives me wisdom in dealing with this and peace about it. I’m sure these are all normal feelings, but it’s the first time that I’ve dealt with them. I guess I have no choice but to accept it and embrace this time in my life. I’ll have to go through it again a few years from now with my 2nd daughter. I’ll probably also try and have a little fun with it while I’m at it.

So, to the guys who want to date my daughters…. Watch out boys!

Leave a Reply

