Anniversary 22

Wow, it’s been quite a few months since I’ve written anything on my blog. It seems like I’ve either been too busy or too physically and/or mentally tired, or all the above, to sit down and write something. But, today is a new day. Today is a different day, and one that I thought deserved my time and attention. It’s one that I really should take the time and reflect on life, just because of the significance of today. For today is my 22nd wedding anniversary.

Yes, 22 years of marriage. It’s hard to believe that it’s been that long because it really hasn’t seemed like it. Time has really flown by. I guess time does really fly when you’re having fun. I know many times that’s said in jest, but I really do mean it. If you know my wife, you know that life with her could only be fun. And, it is.

My wife is a blessing. She is a great gift from God. It is a joy to live each and every day with her. I find it hard to believe that the Lord decided to bless me so richly. But, He did, and I just thank Him everyday and just go with it. I always feel that I’m the luckiest guy in the world because I have the best wife in the world. I know, other guys feel the same way about their wives, but this is my time to gloat and this is my blog.

The Lord has blessed me with a wife that loves her Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ. She is a woman that has a big servant’s heart. My wife always has a great outlook on life. Even in the midst of trials, she’s always filled with joy and that joy is infectious. She is a wonderful Mom, who loves our kids beyond measure. Together, we have been blessed with 4 beautiful kids (another of God’s great gifts). She is my ultimate compliment in life, in that her personality compliments mine perfectly. When they say that opposites attract, it’s true. The Lord has given me the perfect mate because her strengths are not mine and mine are not hers. Most of all, though, my wife loves me and accepts me, as me. Regardless of my faults, failures, good points and victories, she loves me. And, I thank her for that. She is a great wife and friend.

So, as I think back on the last 22 years, I realize what a wonderful time it has been. I have been blessed with a wonderful wife, who I love dearly. It’s such a joy to be with her each day. I look forward to all of our future days together.

To my wife – I LOVE YOU and HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!!!

One response to “Anniversary 22

Leave a Reply

