Honoring My Wife On Mother’s Day

On this day that we celebrate and honor mother’s everywhere, I want to take a few minutes to honor my wonderful wife, who is such a great Mom to our 4 beautiful kids.

I am such a blessed man to have a wife such as her. Our kids are so blessed to have her as their mother. Building a family with her has brought me great joy in this life. I thank her for choosing to marry me and have a family with me. God has smiled upon me many times, but I feel that His biggest smile has come in the form of the wife and kids that He has blessed me with.

My wife has given her everything for our family. She gives of herself, her whole self, everyday for our kids. They may not realize it now, but one day when they are parents, I believe that they will look back and realize just how much their Mom has given for them. They’ll realize the sacrifices made and the care that she has given. It takes a lot to be a Mom and many times it’s a thankless job. But, thanks or no thanks, my wife continues to be the great Mom that she is. She knows the importance of her role and she does it faithfully day in and day out. What a joy to watch.

Proverbs 31 verses 10, 11, 28 and 29 says it best:

10 [c] A wife of noble character who can find?
She is worth far more than rubies.

11 Her husband has full confidence in her
and lacks nothing of value.

28 Her children arise and call her blessed;
her husband also, and he praises her:

29 “Many women do noble things,
but you surpass them all.”

I have found a wife of noble character and I am a husband that lacks nothing. I pray that me and my kids remember more often to call her blessed and to praise her. And yes, she does surpass them all.

I love you my wonderful wife. I pray that your Mother’s Day is a blessed day.

Happy Mother’s Day!!!

Leave a Reply

